StOp, sToP – The Nags Head, Macclesfield: 9th January 2015

StOp, sToP a Hard Rock/Glam Metal band, founded by front-man Jacob in Barcelona in 2009 and, now based here in the U.K. party hard and tour relentlessly. I saw them when they played at Rebellion Bar in Manchester last year and was pretty much blown away, so it was with eager anticipation that I headed aStOp, sToP StOp, sToP a Hard Rock/Glam Metal band, founded by front-man Jacob in Barcelona in 2009 and, now based here in the U.K. party hard and tour relentlessly. I saw them when they played at Rebellion Bar in Manchester last year and was pretty much blown away, so it was with eager anticipation that I headed a little further south to see them at The Nags Head pub in Macclesfield. It’s a bit of a rabbit warren with, four rooms (I think) including a pool room, plus there’s beer garden for smokers. Plenty of choice of reasonably priced drinks including Trooper, conveniently located opposite Macclesfield Rail Station and only a few doors away from a Travelodge, should you wish to stay in Macclesfield. There’s also ample parking nearby, which is free in an evening, but make sure you park in one of the free car parks and not the station car park which isn’t free. StOp, sToP – Drum Kit The Nags Head regularly has bands on and I have been a couple of times, to see an AC/DC tribute band YCDC. I initially thought Macclesfield won’t know what’s hit it when StOp, sToP come to town, then I remembered that, as well […]

Continue reading on StOp, sToP – The Nags Head, Macclesfield: 9th January 2015.