Savage Messiah and Huntress – Manchester Academy 2, 25th January 2015

Four piece, London based, metal band Savage Messiah were the opening act on Amon Amarth’s current UK tour. I headed down to the Manchester Academy 2 on a cold Sunday, and luckily found some free parking within a five minute walk. Just made it as I picked up my ticket was making my way upstairs toSavage Messiah Four piece, London based, metal band Savage Messiah were the opening act on Amon Amarth’s current UK tour. I headed down to the Manchester Academy 2 on a cold Sunday, and luckily found some free parking within a five minute walk. Just made it as I picked up my ticket was making my way upstairs to the Academy 2 when they started, so I must literally have missed their entrance on stage by seconds, then had to weave my way through, what must have been a sold out show, to the photo pit. As I was in the photo pit for first few songs, this review isn’t as detailed as some of my others and when I came out the pit it was into a packed out and dark venue. I could barely see to make notes so apologies for the brevity but here goes. They opened with Iconocaust and whilst I missed their entrance onto the stage my ears were promptly assaulted by all breaking loose on that stage, loud, fast and brutal but not in a bad way. In exactly the badass way you would expect from a young metal band. As I threaded my way […]

Continue reading on Savage Messiah and Huntress – Manchester Academy 2, 25th January 2015.

