Jill Janus, Huntress interview – 30th January 2015


I spoke to Huntress singer Jill Janus backstage at the Assembly in Leamington Spa shortly before they were due to play.

You’re currently on tour with Savage Messiah and Amon Amarth. How has the tour gone so far?

It’s amazing, it’s been a great bill for us. I really feel that the fans embrace Amon Amarth andI spoke to Huntress singer Jill Janus backstage at the Assembly in Leamington Spa shortly before they were due to play. You’re currently on tour with Savage Messiah and Amon Amarth. How has the tour gone so far? It’s amazing, it’s been a great bill for us. I really feel that the fans embrace Amon Amarth and Huntress together. It’s been a really successfull tour for us so far. You actually stood in for Johan Hegg at one show didn’t you? I did. It’s all about sticking together in the metal community and helping each other, and when we were presented with that problem, Johan and the band approached me and asked how we could save the night. We decided that they’d do an instrumental set and I would MC the night and also sing “Guardians of Asgaard” which I hadn’t really known before so I was just winging it, but it turned out really well, so thank you fans for allowing me to perform that. Then we also brought up some Amon Amarth fans at the end to perform a couple of tunes. It was a very special night, it won’t happen again. I was happy to help out […]

Continue reading on Jill Janus, Huntress interview – 30th January 2015.

