Interview with Primitai


British metal is alive and kicking in Camden’s The Underworld tonight as Primitai having done their sound check come to have a chat with Planet Mosh. Newest member, guitarist Sergio Pedro Girón is thrown in the deep end alongside vocalist Guy Miller, as I apparently don’t look like I have a strong northern accent thatBritish metal is alive and kicking in Camden’s The Underworld tonight as Primitai having done their sound check come to have a chat with Planet Mosh. Newest member, guitarist Sergio Pedro Girón is thrown in the deep end alongside vocalist Guy Miller, as I apparently don’t look like I have a strong northern accent that Sergio won’t understand! So tonight is the last night of your quick run supporting Wolf. There’s a few miles driven in there, what has been the most played song on the Primitai van stereo or are you closet Radio 4 listeners? Sergio: Many songs. Guy: [Laughing at the question] We have a wide variety of taste going from very metal to not metal at all. Chris is into his country music so that does somehow end up on the stereo when he’s driving. A bit of Dream Theatre, all sorts. Nothing’s over played. Do you remember your first gig with Primitai? How has your approach to a gig changed since then? Guy: To be honest my approach hasn’t really changed for my shows. I pretty much remember the first gig I did it was in Camden somewhere as far as I recall. I’ve always been […]

Continue reading on Interview with Primitai.

