Michael Schenker interview – February 2015

Michael Schenker
I spoke to Michael Schenker to talk about his new album, “Spirit on a Mission” which is due to be released next month.

Your new album, Spirit on a mission is due to be released next month. Where did the title come from?

I was asked a while ago about who I want to be remembered as,I spoke to Michael Schenker to talk about his new album, “Spirit on a Mission” which is due to be released next month. Your new album, Spirit on a mission is due to be released next month. Where did the title come from? I was asked a while ago about who I want to be remembered as, and what came to mind after all these years on this planet, was a Spirit on a mission spreading the joy of music from a place of pure self-expression. When it came time to choose a title for the album, that Spirit on a mission popped up straight away. Was it just yourself and Doogie who wrote the album? Doogie and I wrote most of it but then I also asked Wayne to come up with some ideas on his seven string guitar to add that element of seven strings to it and make it an all-round complete product. Are there plans to get the rest of the band involved in writing in the future? Yes. We discovered by having Wayne add some seven string ideas and I’m adding my parts to it and Doogie his, we discovered a whole additional song writing […]

Continue reading on Michael Schenker interview – February 2015.

