Rockmantic 3 Acoustic Session.


Heartbreak Remedy Due to a bit of a logistical cock-up I managed to dash into the Brickyard just in time to miss the first couple of songs of Hearbreak Remedy’s set. This hacked me off a little as I have seen their full set before and liked them a lot so I was looking forward toHeartbreak Remedy Due to a bit of a logistical cock-up I managed to dash into the Brickyard just in time to miss the first couple of songs of Hearbreak Remedy’s set. This hacked me off a little as I have seen their full set before and liked them a lot so I was looking forward to seeing how they would strip themselves down so to speak. Anyway, by the time I arrived they were in the middle of a song that I think was called “Open Book” – a slow bluesy number that took very well to being played with just a couple of acoustic guitars and some drum brushes. Matty Penn’s voice gets better every time I hear it, and this song really gave him the chance to show us his range. Next up was a much more bouncy uptempo song called “Tell Me Why” which allowed both Matty and the crowd to have a bit of a dance and featured proper drumsticks! Matty then explained to us that there are three ways to get over the breakup of a relatonship. You can hit the booze, find someone else for a bit of revenge sex or turn to music, […]

Continue reading on Rockmantic 3 Acoustic Session..

