Rockmantic 3 (Day 1), The Brickyard, Carlisle – 13th February 2015


Rockmantic is becoming an annual event hosted around Valentine’s Day (hence the name) by Raz White. I went to Rockmantic 1 but couldn’t make last year. This year Valentine’s Day fell on on a Saturday so I was looking forward to a bit of Lurve as I braved the Friday 13th traffic and just about made itRockmantic is becoming an annual event hosted around Valentine’s Day (hence the name) by Raz White. I went to Rockmantic 1 but couldn’t make last year. This year Valentine’s Day fell on on a Saturday so I was looking forward to a bit of Lurve as I braved the Friday 13th traffic and just about made it in time for the first band. Carlisle is a fairly compact city so luckily I didn’t have far to walk from my hotel in the centre. A promising line up beckoned! The Brickyard, is a 320 capacity venue just across the road from Carlisle Castle, formally known as The Richmond Hall it was renovated to reopen as The Brickyard in 2002. I’ve been a few time before and it’s a cracking little venue with reasonable bar prices. Rusted Hero The opening band for the third Rockmantic were Rusted Hero a four piece from Blyth, Northumberland. The band was formed by brothers Adam and John-Paul Coxon in 2013, several line up changes along the way Rusted Hero consists of the Coxon brothers, the tall dark (and easy on the eye) bass player Andy Millburn and front-man Dox Docherty, who with his beanie hat and dirty (not […]

Continue reading on Rockmantic 3 (Day 1), The Brickyard, Carlisle – 13th February 2015.

