Eden’s Curse – Live with the Curse


@planetmosh reviews Live with the Curse by .@edenscurse

A while back I reviewed a “live” album that sounded like it was recorded in a pub in the middle of nowhere on a wet Tuesday, attended by one man and his dog. It was awful. If you’re going to produce a live album there are rules. First,@planetmosh reviews Live with the Curse by .@edenscurse Eden’s Curse A while back I reviewed a “live” album that sounded like it was recorded in a pub in the middle of nowhere on a wet Tuesday, attended by one man and his dog. It was awful. If you’re going to produce a live album there are rules. First, the sound has to be good, there’s no point if it isn’t studio quality. Second, and this is vital, if you are recording an album in front of a live audience, the sound of that audience must make it onto the album. If you can’t hear them cheering, clapping, singing along you’d have been as well staying in the studio. After the disappointment of the aforementioned review, I was keeping everything crossed that Live With the Curse would reflect the electric atmosphere at Glasgow’s Classic Grand on that night back in November. You see, I know the crowd was rocking that night, and I know the band sounded great, because I was there. So, I sat down today to listen to the album, hoping against hope that Eden’s Curse had got it right. Man have they ever got it right. I defy […]

Continue reading on Eden’s Curse – Live with the Curse.

