Divine Chaos – A New Dawn in the Age of War

I have to start this review with an apology to the guys in Divine Chaos. I’ve caught them twice in Glasgow over the past few years and loved them to bits from the off. Anytime I chatted with them the conversation always came round to the release of the album and getting a hold ofDivine Chaos – A New Dawn in the Age of War I have to start this review with an apology to the guys in Divine Chaos. I’ve caught them twice in Glasgow over the past few years and loved them to bits from the off. Anytime I chatted with them the conversation always came round to the release of the album and getting a hold of it to review for Planetmosh. Over the past week I’ve had nothing but that album in my ears and it is as awesome as their live performances have promised. A New Dawn in the Age of War is the, quite frankly, stupidly stunning debut from Divine Chaos and it is a non-stop force majeur of metal. Where do I begin with this review? They are majestically brutal melodic thrash. At times there’s speed, at times there’s brutality, they’re like a heavier Savage Messiah. They have nods to the likes of Onslaught, Testament and Overkill, even at times reminding me of Sepultura or Slayer in their approach. Opening track Last Confession grabs you immediately by the balls with the ferocity of a wildly untamed animal. Hugely intense, packing one helluva wallop, it kicks the album […]

Continue reading on Divine Chaos – A New Dawn in the Age of War.

