Sticky Boys – Make Art


Sticky Boys. Now where do I start? I have never heard of this Parisian threesome before I listened to their latest and second album ‘Make Art’. The French trio certainly do show their love and affection for all things Rock and Roll here, but it took several listens of the album to even get theSticky Boys. Now where do I start? I have never heard of this Parisian threesome before I listened to their latest and second album ‘Make Art‘. The French trio certainly do show their love and affection for all things Rock and Roll here, but it took several listens of the album to even get the slightest gist of what the hell was going on, and I still am not fully aware! What I can tell you is though…… ‘Make Art‘ does indeed rock musically, and it rocks even harder in some places. The album opens up with a nice energetic rocking number ‘Mary Christmas’. The sounds are tight, simple and effective. ‘Bad Reputation’ is a heavier rocking affair and the best way to describe this one, is this could be the love child of Motorhead’s ‘Ace of Spades‘ and Van Halen. The energy continues and this is frantic hard riff work, complete with thunderous, pounding drums from Tom Bullot, who drives the album along very smoothly. The track ‘High Power Thunder‘ makes me think this could be an AC/DC title, and you do get classic old school eighties hard rock and roll here. There is a nice opening bass line […]

Continue reading on Sticky Boys – Make Art.

