The King Lot – The King Lot


The King Lot are a Scottish Hard Rock trio who have impressed me greatly over the short space of time I have known them. Last year saw the band performing with several top acts such as The Answer, Beasto Blanco, Vain, H.E.A.T. and Supercharger. I managed to witness the band’s raw live energy myself towardsThe King Lot are a Scottish Hard Rock trio who have impressed me greatly over the short space of time I have known them. Last year saw the band performing with several top acts such as The Answer, Beasto Blanco, Vain, H.E.A.T. and Supercharger. I managed to witness the band’s raw live energy myself towards the end of last year and wow, how they mightily impressed with a high energy performance and superb hard edged rocking that had a hell of a lot of grit and melody. Now sees the long awaited release of The King Lot’s debut album. The album opens up high in energy and attitude with the track ‘As They Burn’. There are some great tight rhythms and nice bass grooves here. ‘One Of These Days’ is a huge singalong mid tempo rocker that’s full of melody and the chorus really hooks you. The sound is anthemic and wouldn’t sound out of place within an arena rock environment. The album flows smoothly along in a similar vein through the next two tracks like a trio of arena like rock sounds, full of catchy choruses and hooks that have that great feel good factor with the melodies. It’s […]

Continue reading on The King Lot – The King Lot.

