Gun – Frantic


@planetmosh reviews Frantic by .@gunofficaluk

Back in 1996 I went to my first ever stadium gig, Bon Jovi at Ibrox, Glasgow. A few things stick in my mind from that day. The intro to Lay Your Hands on Me being played by a pipe band, the entire Glasgow Rangers squad in the row in front of@planetmosh reviews Frantic by .@gunofficaluk Gun – Frantic Back in 1996 I went to my first ever stadium gig, Bon Jovi at Ibrox, Glasgow. A few things stick in my mind from that day. The intro to Lay Your Hands on Me being played by a pipe band, the entire Glasgow Rangers squad in the row in front of me singing and dancing, being impressed and a bit scared of Skunk Anansie, and having a right good singsong when Glasgow’s own Gun played Word Up. As singer Dante told me in a recent interview, lots of kids these days don’t actually know that was a cover, the Gun version is so well known it’s just assumed it’s their song. It might as well be, in my opinion it’s certainly the best version. Anyway, since then Gun have gone through some changes. New members have come and gone, there’s been a pretty long hiatus, but they came back in 2012 with Break the Silence, and with new album Frantic they are sure to be back to stay. There’s always a bit of doubt in the mind when bands come back after a break. Have they still got what it takes? Will they […]

Continue reading on Gun – Frantic.

