Glamour Of The Kill – The Slade Rooms, Wolverhampton – 03/03/2015


As I arrived on a weeknight to one of my (very) local music arenas, The Slade Rooms to see Glamour Of The Kill, a security guard joked about not being able to come in because the first band are currently playing. Holy crap – I thought doors opened at 7pm; that was fast!

With that followedAs I arrived on a weeknight to one of my (very) local music arenas, The Slade Rooms to see Glamour Of The Kill, a security guard joked about not being able to come in because the first band are currently playing. Holy crap – I thought doors opened at 7pm; that was fast! Glamour Of The Kill With that followed by a photo pass failure and finally solving the issue, I rushed into the photo pit for the first support of the night, Ashes. Luckily I arrived during Live Like We Mean It so I didn’t miss a hell of a lot. Despite the slight distortion from the bass the one thing that stood out for me about this band was the ludicrous energy from vocalist Jonny Meaney. With the ability to roar his way through the short set to such a small crowd, especially through the last two tracks, Alive and Broken, that is what makes Ashes who they are. The Manchester boys have done a good job of kick-starting the evening, it gave us a taster of what was to come. Described as ‘Perfect Crossover Rock’ and forged in The Black Country (Wahay), EofE took to the stage. […]

Continue reading on Glamour Of The Kill – The Slade Rooms, Wolverhampton – 03/03/2015.

