Reach-Reach Out To Rock


Reach are a new band on my radar, I hadn’t heard anything about them up until this debut album dropped in my inbox. Reach are Reach are Alex Waghorn (vocals), Ludvig Turner (Guitar), David Jones (Bass) and Marcus Johansson (Drums). You may already know Marcus and Ludvig from Adrenaline Rush. They are from Sweden andReach are a new band on my radar, I hadn’t heard anything about them up until this debut album dropped in my inbox. Reach are Reach are Alex Waghorn (vocals), Ludvig Turner (Guitar), David Jones (Bass) and Marcus Johansson (Drums). You may already know Marcus and Ludvig from Adrenaline Rush. They are from Sweden and have great hard rock hair. 01.‘You called my name’ – As the opening track you need something to grab the listener’s attention otherwise it’s pointless. By now you may have sussed out I like good old fashioned Hard Rock and I am getting the feeling that this will be right up my street. We get layered guitars, harmonies and well-crafted lyrics, think FM and Bon Jovi and you are not a million miles away. The chorus is a great sing along as well. First song in and it’s looking and sounding good. 02.‘Fortune & Fame’ – Now then! We all want our little bit of this right? Truth be told so far Reach might well be heading that way, but they have to be careful and choose wisely. So many good Hard Rock bands have not reached their full potential, think Headrush and Million Dollar […]

Continue reading on Reach-Reach Out To Rock.

