Mammoth Mammoth – Vol IV Hammered Again

It was back at the tail end of 2012 that I was introduced to “a whole lot of rock and roll mixed with dirty riffs and skanky licks” when I reviewed Mammoth Mammoth’s previous album… and I enjoyed it a lot.

Fast forward a little over two years, and it’s great returning to this rabble rousingMammoth Mammoth Volume IV Hammered Again It was back at the tail end of 2012 that I was introduced to “a whole lot of rock and roll mixed with dirty riffs and skanky licks” when I reviewed Mammoth Mammoth’s previous album… and I enjoyed it a lot. Fast forward a little over two years, and it’s great returning to this rabble rousing bunch of Australian degenerates (and I use this term endearingly too). Volume IV, Hammered Again is more of this dirty stoner rock that, if you loved before, you will love once again. I’m actually finding myself enjoying this album far more than Vol III, it feels punchier, carries more drive, and maybe a touch more aggression too. Punkish opener Life’s a Bitch instantly takes you back to Hell’s Likely and is reminiscent of a bunch of Aussies having a couple of tinnies around the barbie and a big ripper of a sing-song. I hope the guys don’t mind me painting a stereotypically Australian image here, but that’s what’s in my mind! At least until they follow this up with a great change of tact, ripping into the more straight ahead rocker, Lookin’ Down the Barrel. It’s great stuff; […]

Continue reading on Mammoth Mammoth – Vol IV Hammered Again.

