Rival Sons, O2 Academy Glasgow, 30/3/15


Last night Rival Sons returned to Glasgow, only three months after their last gig here. Back in December they played to a full O2 ABC, and this time around they made the step up to the bigger O2 Academy. It was a typical miserable day, freezing wind, torrential rain and I have the worst coldLast night Rival Sons returned to Glasgow, only three months after their last gig here. Back in December they played to a full O2 ABC, and this time around they made the step up to the bigger O2 Academy. It was a typical miserable day, freezing wind, torrential rain and I have the worst cold in the history of colds. If I had a quid for every sneeze I’d have retired. Total strangers were blessing me as I passed them! So I wasn’t in the mood for traipsing up the motorway, I just wanted my bed. The London Souls. Shame on me, because this was the best I’ve ever seen Rival Sons and if I’d missed it I’d have really regretted it. There was a moment of clarity, when they played Where I’ve Been, when I realised that feeling ill or not, I was right to drag myself up there. The team here at Planetmosh, we’re an eclectic bunch. We don’t all listen to the same music, but we’re all in the team for the same reason. We give up our spare time to listen to albums, go to gigs, take photos and write reviews for nothing other than the […]

Continue reading on Rival Sons, O2 Academy Glasgow, 30/3/15.

