Stoneghost – New age of old ways


Hailing from London town Stoneghost are a band I have been lucky enough to see a couple of times. Way back in 2009 and 2010 at Bloodstock. 2009 saw the band hit the S.O.P.H.I.E stage and the following year after making a good impression on the main stage. From then I was hooked and lookingHailing from London town Stoneghost are a band I have been lucky enough to see a couple of times. Way back in 2009 and 2010 at Bloodstock. 2009 saw the band hit the S.O.P.H.I.E stage and the following year after making a good impression on the main stage. From then I was hooked and looking forward to this release. The band dub this as a new start, and what a start. I’m going out on a limb here but Stoneghost are coming for you and coming hard. Rights get into this shall we, expect hard metal, some of you may here veins of Soulfly, Hell Yeah and Pantera but what you are getting is England’s own Stoneghost. 01. Faceless ghost – Now then what have we got here then? A cracking opening track that’s what. Ticking all the boxes and hitting us hard just as a first track should. You can pick up on the influences and also the bands own musicality and levels of skill. Great vocals, guitar work and solid rhythms drag us to the end. 02. Devils Motion – Hell Yeah, here is is the Skip and bob I bang on about, every good metal track has […]

Continue reading on Stoneghost – New age of old ways.

