Bulletproof Rose – Loud Hard Fast (EP Review)

I first came across Bulletproof Rose when I saw them supporting Dave Evans at The Towler in Tottington in June 2013 and was instantly impressed by their raw, energetic performance and have seen them a several times since, with a few line-up changes along the way, and they have been one of our featured bandsBulletproof Rose I first came across Bulletproof Rose when I saw them supporting Dave Evans at The Towler in Tottington in June 2013 and was instantly impressed by their raw, energetic performance and have seen them a several times since, with a few line-up changes along the way, and they have been one of our featured bands (see here) so I was pleased to get their debut EP ‘Loud Hard Fast’ to review. Formed by Jacob Siddle and Dan Wallace in West Cumbria, this hard rocking young four piece have also supported bands like Dirty Diamonds and Fallen Mafia and will shortly hit the road with Confess on some of their forthcoming UK tour dates. ‘Loud Hard Fast’ will be self released on Monday 27th April 2015. The first track is also the band’s name Bulletproof Rose and it’s a great opener, punky and aggressive with some great riffs. I reviewed a Bulletproof Rose gig a year ago (see here) and in Gypsy I picked up elements of Bon Jovi’s I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead and I still pick that up in the studio version but I also picked up elements of Steppenwolf’s Born To Be Wild and the song even even […]

Continue reading on Bulletproof Rose – Loud Hard Fast (EP Review).

