Startin’ Up A Club Night…

This has been brewing for a while. Really, it’s been buzzing around in the back of my mind since I stopped doing the Friday night DJ slot at The Turk.

Thing is, I LIKE The Old Turk. I like the clientele. I like the regulars. I like the atmosphere. This is why I’m having ideas about gettingThis has been brewing for a while. Really, it’s been buzzing around in the back of my mind since I stopped doing the Friday night DJ slot at The Turk. Thing is, I LIKE The Old Turk. I like the clientele. I like the regulars. I like the atmosphere. This is why I’m having ideas about getting a DJ slot back there, but a little bit more independently. I’m planning on starting a club night. I’ve already spoken to Joel, the manager, and he’s interested in providing the venue for free. When I suggested this on a few Facebook pages, the response was positive and suggested a Saturday night. Joel was OK with that, too. Once a month. All fine so far. Now then… since we’ve got the beginnings of groundwork in place, there’s a couple of things I need. One is a name for the night. Here’s a few things I came up with. Which is your favourite? Let me know in the Comments: Ragnarok Mjollnir Kessell Run Flames Of Faltine Juggernaut Vortex That’s the first thing. The second is membership. I was thinking £10 per month for Gold Membership. That gets you a 10% discount on any drinks you […]

Continue reading on Startin’ Up A Club Night….

