Bobby Barth Interview


I have known Bobby for many years and was lucky enough to have photographed the last UK Blackfoot tour for the band. Recently Bobby took time out to have a quick trans-Atlantic chat.

For those new to Bobby he is best known as the voice of the Southern Rock Legends Blackfoot and of course his own band AXE.

So sitI have known Bobby for many years and was lucky enough to have photographed the last UK Blackfoot tour for the band. Recently Bobby took time out to have a quick trans-Atlantic chat. For those new to Bobby he is best known as the voice of the Southern Rock Legends Blackfoot and of course his own band AXE. So sit back, put up your feet and sip on some good old southern charm. First Bobby I’d like to thank you for taking the time to do this for us at Planetmosh. Sam H – Bobby you have had an amazing career 50 years plus I think I’m right in saying, how did it all start. Bobby B – I started as a drummer, in the pre beatles years, then got hooked for real as they became popular. My step father played a little guitar, so I was messing with it a lot, but playing gigs on the weekends on drums. Those were the days of weekly battles of the bands and gigs at roller rinks, teen clubs, you could stay pretty busy. I was living in Chiefland Florida, playing drums in a little band, when one of the guys asked me if I wanted […]

Continue reading on Bobby Barth Interview.

