No Bros – Ready for the Action


So this is a new name to me therefore I had no idea what to expect, which is actually refreshing. So I stick it on and press play and here is what I heard. No Bros were a Austian hard rock band who formed in 1974, they played rock music in the same vein asSo this is a new name to me therefore I had no idea what to expect, which is actually refreshing. So I stick it on and press play and here is what I heard. No Bros were a Austian hard rock band who formed in 1974, they played rock music in the same vein as The Scorpions and Krokus, this is the band’s 2nd album originally released back in 1982. This re-release on Karthago Records and Pure Rock Records has three new songs added. Ready for the Action slipped past me back then but I damn pleased we caught up with each other later in life. 01.‘Ready for the Action’ (a). You are greeted by synths and you wonder what’s in store. Drums ah! thats a relief, however you’d best dust of the DeLorean and your Marty Mcfly outfit because we are heading for a time slip. I’m pretty sure I can hear some early Scorpions, you know that Klaus Meine “Argh Haha ooh yeh yeh”. It’s a basic track with no real surprises. 02.‘Speedy’. Early 80’s style intro with Organ riffs and basic yet solid drumming. Lyrically it’s ok and easy on the ears. Speedy is one of those […]

Continue reading on No Bros – Ready for the Action.

